Search: Keyword:
UIL Academic Team Wins District Championship
Posted On:
Friday, April 07, 2017
News Image

The Brock UIL Academic Team won the District 7-AAA championship scoring 509 team points.  Cisco was 2nd with 375 pts. followed by Tolar at 226 pts., Peaster at 177 pts., Breckenridge at 150 pts., Millsap 76 pts., and Eastland 48 pts.  The Brock will compete at Regionals in Abilene on April 8th.  Individual results are as follows:


2017 HS Academic District Champions

CX Debate

Hollie Green & Peyton Wakefield 2nd

Harrison Loewes & Sage Boleman 3rd

Emily Metzler & Cale Cadle 4th


Accounting team District Champions

Brooklynn Booth 1st

Anarenee Beyer 3rd

Kylee Laverty 4th

Lacie McKinzie


Calculator team District Champions

Lindy Drillette 1st

Luke Hamilton 2nd

Sarah Bussell 3rd

Kristin Tighe 4th


Math team District Champions

Ashley Brawner 1st

Andrew Odom 2nd

Harrison Loewes 3rd

Sage Boleman 5th


Computer Science team 2nd in District

Landon Moon 2nd

Zach Kursteiner 6th

Nicholas Pricket

Ethan Clapp


Current Issues team 2nd in District

Trace Jerrett 3rd

Emilee Popeck

William Paschal

Olivia Lewis


Number Sense team 2nd in District

Harrison Loewes 2nd

Chance Carr 4th

Sage Boleman 6th

Emily Metzler



Computer Applications

Evan Roberts 2nd

Jakob Becker 3rd

Jill Stringer 4th


Editorial Writing

Shawn Peeler 2nd


Feature Writing

Olivia Lewis 4th


Headline Writing

Taylor Hayes 1st

Jordyn Porter 3rd

Grace James 5th


Informative Speaking

Samson Tighe 3rd

Cale Cadle 4th

Claire Green 6th


LD Debate

Carter Moxley 2nd

Ciara Lackey 3rd


Literary Crisicism

Tyler Groves 5th


News Writing

Olivia Lewis 4th

Carter Moxley 6th


Persuasive Speaking

Kealey Dent 2nd

Zach Wagner 3rd

Marjoire Patterson 4th



Cooper Davis 3rd

Abagail Fairman 6th



Audrey Gifford 6th


Ready Writing

Shawn Peeler 5th



Dustin Smith 3rd


Spelling and Vocabulary

Chloe O’Grady 6th



View all Highlights